Do you have 5 or more employees?
Then you'll need to be up to date on Harassment Prevention Training.
From all current employees to individual new hires to your company, let us manage the entire process for training your employees so your company stays in compliance for harassment prevention training.
We'll keep you up to date on law and regulation changes in California Employer Requirements, HR guides, and more so you can avoid fines and maintain compliance.
Focus on solutions
Our dedicated team provides quick answers and resources unique to you and your business.
Rely on the experts
Certified HR experts are just a phone call or email away.
California law requires all employers of 5 or more employees to provide 1 hour of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to nonsupervisory employees and 2 hours of sexual harassment and abusive
conduct prevention training to supervisors and managers once every two years.
We offer online harassment prevention training services for your business in English or Spanish.
The law requires training that includes practical examples of harassment based on gender identity, gender expression, and sexual orientation.
As a California employer, do I need to be trained?
Yes, you do. Employers with five or more employees need to provide training and be trained too. All supervisory and nonsupervisory employees, including those who are temporary, should be supplied with mandatory training in California.
How often must I provide training?
Once every two years and to all new employees within this time. It is recommended that new employees be trained before their first day of work, however, you have up to thirty days from the day they started or before they reach a hundred hours, whichever happens first.
With HR Simplistic, we pay attention to any future amendments or bills which would require supplementary training updates to existing certificates so you are in compliance.
Is it difficult to get all my employees to go through training?
No, it doesn't have to be. The California Employment Law states that employers may provide training and education in a classroom, online, or any other interactive format, like official apps.
With HR Simplistic, we have made sexual harassment training easily accessible for all employees, no matter where they are. They can take part individually or as part of a group. Our online training platform, learning is trackable, meaning training can be completed in segments, before their first day on the job or on a shared device at your business.
By law, California requires that a minimum number of hours must be spent on training and we can help you to stay compliant.