HARASSMENT PREVENTION TRAINING SIMPLIFED
California law requires all employers of 5 or more employees to provide
1 hour of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to
nonsupervisory employees and 2 hours of sexual harassment and abusive
conduct prevention training to supervisors and managers once every two
We can help you manage the process of getting your team certified in
harassment prevention. Anything from all current employees to individual
new hires to your company. Let us manage the entire process for training
your employees for on-going maintenance so your company stays in
compliance for harassment prevention training.
We offer online harassment prevention training services for your
business in English or Spanish.
The law requires the training to include practical examples of
harassment based on gender identity, gender expression, and sexual orientation.
California Employer Requirements
Employers must retain a record of all employees’ training for a minimum of two years.
Employers must provide sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to employees every two years.
Employers must provide employees with a poster or fact sheet developed by the Department regarding Sexual Harassment, or equivalent information.